Skip to Main Content
Text size: SmallMediumLargeExtra-Large

Division of Intramural Research

Division of Intramural Research
Scientific Director, Dr. Robert C. Angerer
Deputy Scientific Director, Dr. Matthew P. Hoffman​
Clinical Director, Dr. Janice S. Lee
Deputy Clinical Director, [Vacant]
 Office of Education, Dr. Deborah Philp
Administrative Officer, Ms. Jody Sallah
Developmental Mechanisms Section
Chief, Dr. Robert C. Angerer
Section on Biological Chemistry
Chief, Dr. Lawrence A. Tabak
Oral and Pharyngeal Cancer Branch
Acting Chief, Dr. James Melvin
  • Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry Section
    Chief, Dr. Myung Hee Park
  • Mucosal Immunology Section
    Chief, Dr. Wanjun Chen
  • Proteases and Tissue Remodeling Section
    Chief, Dr. Thomas Bugge
  • Intracellular Membrane Trafficking Unit
    Chief, Dr. Roberto Weigert
  • Oral Immunity and Inflammation Unit
    Chief, Dr. Niki Moutsopoulos
  • Cell Regulation and Control Unit
    Chief, Dr. Praveen Arany
Molecular Physiology and Therapeutics Branch
Chief, Dr. Indu Ambudkar
  • Secretory Physiology Section
    Chief, Dr. Indu Ambudkar
  • Adeno-Associated Virus Biology Section
    Chief, Dr. John A. Chiorini 
  • Epithelial Signaling and Transport Section
    Chief, Dr. Shmuel Muallem
  • Sjögrens Syndrome and Salivary Gland Dysfunction Unit
    Chief, Dr. Ilias Alevizos
Laboratory of Cell and Developmental Biology
Chief, Dr. Kennth M. Yamada
  • Cell Biology Section
    Chief, Dr. Kenneth M. Yamada
  • Molecular Biology Section
    Chief, Dr. Yoshihiko Yamada
  • Functional Genomics Section
    Chief, Dr. Ashok Kulkarni
  • Developmental Glycobiology Section
    Chief, Dr. Kelly Ten Hagen
  • Matrix and Morphogenesis Section
    Chief, Dr. Matthew P. Hoffman
  • Microbial Receptors Section
    Chief, Dr. John Cisar
Craniofacial and Skeletal Diseases Branch
Chief, Dr. Pamela G. Robey
  • Matrix Biochemistry Section
    Chief, Dr. Larry W. Fisher
  • Molecular Biology of Bones and Teeth Section
    Chief, Dr. Marian F. Young
  • Skeletal Biology Section
    Chief, Dr. Pamela G. Robey
  • Skeletal Clinical Studies Unit
    Chief, Dr. Michael T. Collins
  • Adult Stem Cell Unit
    Chief, Dr. Eva Mezey

Laboratory of Sensory Biology
Chief, Dr. Nicholas Ryba

  • Taste and Smell Section
    Chief, Dr. Nicholas Ryba
  • Experimental Medicine Section
    Chief, Dr. Abner Louis Notkins
  • Molecular Genetics Unit
    Chief, Dr. Mark Hoon

Share This Page

GooglePlusExternal link – please review our disclaimer

LinkedInExternal link – please review our disclaimer


This page last updated: July 03, 2017