Skip to Main Content
Text size: SmallMediumLargeExtra-Large

Acknowledgements

The Oral Health Toolkit was developed by Beverly Isman, RDH, MPH, ELS, through a purchase order with the National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research, National Institutes of Health, U. S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Primary federal contributors to the publication include: Candace M. Jones, MPH; Scott M. Presson, DDS, MPH; Stuart L. Lockwood, DMD, MPH; and Alice M. Horowitz, PhD (project officer). Jayne P.E. Lura-Brown was responsible for design, layout, graphic arts, and Web site preparation.

This publication is based on the Healthy People 2010 Toolkit: A Field Guide to Health Planning and expanded especially for achieving the Healthy People 2010 oral health objectives and implementing the Call to Action to Promote Oral Health.

Current Co-leads for the Healthy People 2010 oral health objectives include:

Alice M. Horowitz, PhD
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
National Institutes of Health

Partick Blahut, DDS, MPH
Indian Health Service

Valerie A. Robison, DDS, MPH, PhD
Division of Oral Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Jay R. Anderson, DMD, MHSA
Bureau of Primary Health Care
Health Resources and Services Administration

We especially appreciate the numerous individuals who provided valuable reviews of this document and many additional persons who provided a variety of examples from local, state and national perspectives .

Mary Altenberg, MS, CHES
Albuquerque Area Dental Support Center
P.O. Box 67830
Albuquerque, NM 87193
Phone: (505) 922.4246
E-mail: maltenberg@abq.ihs.gov

Patrick Blahut, DDS, MPH
Indian Health Services
801 Thompson Avenue, Suite 300
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: 301-443-1106
E-mail: pblahut@hqe.ihs.gov

John P. Brown, BDS, MS, PhD
Department of Community Dentistry, MC 7917
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Phone: (210) 567-3200
E-mail: brown@uthscsa.edu

Diane Brunson, RDH, MPH
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Oral, Rural, and Primary Care Section
4300 Cherry Creek Drive, South
PSD-Oral Health-84
Denver, CO 80246
Phone: (303) 692-2428
E-mail: diane.Brunson@state.co.us

Joanne B. Clovis, PhD
School of Dental Hygiene
Dalhousie University
5981 University Avenue
Halifax, Nova Scotia
CANADA B3H 3J5
Phone: (902) 494-8887
E-mail: J.Clovis@Dal.Ca

Gustavo D. Cruz, DMD, MPH
New York University College of Dentistry
345 East 24 th Street, Room 361
New York, NY 10000
Phone: (212) 998-9970
E-mail: gdc1@nyu.edu

Neil Gardner, DDS, MPH
Pennsylvania Department of Health
Health and Welfare Building, Box 90
Harrisburg, PA 17108
Phone: (717) 783-1760
E-mail: ngardner@state.pa.us

Jalaima A. Graham, MPH
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
National Institutes of Health
45 Center Drive, Room 4AS-43D
Bethesda, MD 20850
Phone: (301) 594-4864
E-mail: grahamj@mail.nih.gov

Lawrence Hill, DDS, MPH
Cincinnati Health Department
Dental Administration
3101 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229-3098
Phone: (513) 357-7380
E-mail: larry.hill@cinhlthe.rcc.org

Robert Isman, DDS, MPH
California Department of Health Services
11155 International Drive
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone: (916) 464-3794
E-mail: risman@pacbell.net

Lewis N. Lampiris, DDS, MPH
Division of Oral Health
Illinois Department of Public Health
535 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL  62761
Phone: (217) 785-4899
E-mail: llampiri@idph.state.il.us

Ilise D. Marrazzo, MPH
Office of Oral Health
Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
201 West Preston Street, 3 rd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-5736
E-mail: marrazzoi@dhmh.state.md.us

Nancy Martin, RDH, MS
Office of Community and Public Health
NH Department of Health and Human Services
6 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-4535
E-mail: nmartin@dhhs.state.nh.us

Ed Martinez, MPA, MPH
San Ysidro Health Center
4004 Beyer Boulevard
San Ysidro, CA 92173
Phone: (619) 662-4104
E-mail: emartinez@syhc.org

Ellie Murcia, MEd
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
National Institutes of Health
31 Center Drive MSC 2290
Bethesda, MD 20892-2290
Phone: (301) 594-4865
E-mail: Ellie.Murcia@nih.gov

Ron Nagel, DDS, MPH
Alaska Dental Support Center
Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
4201 Tudor Centre Drive, Suite 120
Anchorage, Alaska 99508
Phone: (907) 729-3645
E-mail: rnagel@anthc.org

Tina Palmer, CHES
Montgomery County Department of Health & Human Services
African American Health Program
1335 Piccard Drive, Upper Level
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: 240-777-3496
E-mail: tina.palmer@co.mo.md.us

Scott Presson, DDS, MPH
Division of Oral Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
4770 Buford Highway, MS F-10
Atlanta, GA 30044
Phone: (770) 488-6078
E-mail: skp4@cdc.gov

Kelly Sage, MS
Office of Oral Health
Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
201 West Preston Street, 3 rd Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-7899
E-mail: ksage@dhmh.state.md.us

Kneka Pelletier Smith, RDH, BS
Office of Oral Health
Arizona Department of Health Services
1740 West Adams #010
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 542-1866
E-mail: ksmith@hs.state.az.us

Harvey Wallace, PhD
Northern Michigan University
Department of Health, Physical Education, and Recreation
1401 Presque Isle Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855
Phone: (906) 227-1135
E-mail: hwallace@nmu.edu

Patricia Baker
President & CEO
270 Farmington Avenue, Suite 357
Farmington, Connecticut 06032
Phone: 860.409.7773
Fax:  860.409.7763
E-mail: pat@cthealth.org

Share This Page

GooglePlusExternal link – please review our disclaimer

LinkedInExternal link – please review our disclaimer

Print

This page last updated: February 26, 2014