228th Meeting: September 2021


Thursday, September 9, 2021
Open to the Public
Virtual Meeting
Watch the NIH Videocast »

Time Title Speaker
9:00 AM (EDT) Welcome and Introductions Dr. Rena D’Souza
9:10 AM Approval of Minutes from Previous Meeting Dr. Alicia Dombroski
9:15 AM Report of the Director, NIDCR Dr. Rena D’Souza
10:00 AM Proposed Advanced Research Projects Agency for Health (ARPA-H) Dr. Tara Schwetz
Dr. Lawrence Tabak
10:45 AM Break  
11:00 AM Concept Clearances  
  In utero Treatment of Dental and Craniofacial Disorders Using Precision Medicine Approaches Dr. Lu Wang
  Spatiotemporal Mapping of Craniofacial Embryogenesis at the Single-Cell Level Dr. Katie Stein
  The Functional Oral Microbiome Dr. Tamara McNealy
  Characterizing Novel Mechanisms to Advance the Science of Behavior Change in Oral Health Dr. Elise Rice
12:15 PM Break  
12:45 PM Concept Clearances  
  Oral Health Promotion Using Technologies Outside the Dental Setting Dr. Melissa Riddle
  Advancing HIV/AIDS Research at the Intersection Of Mental and Oral Health Dr. Hiroko Iida
  Data-Driven Tools to Accelerate the Clinical Translation of Novel Dental, Oral, and Craniofacial Biomaterials Dr. Orlando Lopez
  Advancing Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in the Dental, Oral and Craniofacial Workforce Dr. Leslie Frieden
  Short-term Mentored Career Enhancement Award In Dental, Oral, and Craniofacial Research for Mid-Career and Senior Investigators (K18) Dr. Lynn King
  NIDCR Dental Specialty PhD Program (DSPP) (K12) Dr. Lynn King
  NIDCR-NCATS Clinical and Translational Science Award KL2 Partnership Program Dr. Lynn King
2:30 PM Adjournment of Open Session and Break  


Send questions or comments concerning the open session, by September 24, 2021 to:
NIDCRCouncilMail@nih.gov. Questions from the public will not be addressed during the live videocast.

Sign Language Interpreters will be provided. Individuals with disabilities who need reasonable accommodation to participate in this event should contact Ms. Delores Robinson, 301-594-4890 (or use the Federal Relay, 1-800-877-8339).

Director's Report to Council

Meeting Minutes

Last Reviewed
August 2021