National Dental Practice-Based Research Network

The National Dental PBRN comprises six regional Nodes and a specialty Node. Select the appropriate email link below and send a message to your regional or specialty Node contact.

If you are in one of the Federal Dental Services, select the South Central Region email link and send a message to Andi Mathews, BS, RDH.

usa-map-color-coded.png

Western Region

Lisa Waiwaiole, MS
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Regional Node Coordinator
Kaiser Permanente Center for Health Research
Portland, OR
Office: (503) 335-2454
Email: Lisa.Ann.Waiwaiole@kpchr.org

Northeast Region

Kathy Bohn
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Research Administrator
Eastman Institute for Oral Health
Rochester, NY
Office: (585) 273-5272
Email: Kathy_Bohn@URMC.Rochester.edu

Midwest Region

Emily Utoft Durand, RDH
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Regional Node Coordinator, Midwest Region
Health Partners Research Foundation
Office: (952) 967-7404
Email: Emily.C.Durand@HealthPartners.com

South Central Region

Andi Mathews, BS, RDH 
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Regional Node Program Manager
School of Dentistry
University of Alabama
Birmingham, AL
Office: (205) 934-2578
Email: ahmathews@uab.edu

Southwest Region

Stephanie C. Reyes, BA
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Regional Node Coordinator
Institute for Integration of Medicine & Science
University of Texas Health Sciences
San Antonio, TX
Office: (210) 562-5654
Email: reyess@uthscsa.edu

South Atlantic Region

Deborah McEdward, RDH, BS, CCRP
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Regional Node Coordinator
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
Office: (352) 273-5848
Email: dmcedward@dental.ufl.edu

Specialty Node

Veerasathpurush (Sath) Allareddy, BDS, MBA, MHA, PhD, MMSc
National Director of Specialty Node
Email: sath@uic.edu

 

Additional National Dental PBRN Contacts

National Administrative and Resource Center
Gregg H. Gilbert, DDS, MBA, FAAHD, FICD
National Network Director
Email: ghg@uab.edu

Andi Mathews, RDH, BS
National Program Manager
Email: ahmathews@uab.edu

National Coordinating Center
Mary Ann McBurnie, PhD
NCC Director
Email: MaryAnn.McBurnie@kpchr.org

Reesa Laws, BS
NCC Manager
Email: Reesa.Laws@kpchr.org
 

Last Reviewed
October 2019