National Dental Practice-Based Research Network

The National Dental PBRN comprises six regional Nodes and a specialty Node. Select the appropriate email link below and send a message to your regional or specialty Node contact.

If you are in one of the Federal Dental Services, select the South Central Region email link and send a message to Muna Anabtawi, DDS, MS, CCRP.

usa-map-color-coded.png

Western Node

Sacha Reich, PMP
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Regional Node Coordinator
Kaiser Permanente Center for Health Research
Portland, OR
Office: (971) 232-9397
Email: sacha.l.reich@kpchr.org

Northeast Node

Kathy Bohn
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Research Administrator
Eastman Institute for Oral Health
Rochester, NY
Office: (585) 273-5272
Email: Kathy_Bohn@URMC.Rochester.edu

Midwest Node

Sarah Basile, RDH, MPH
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Regional Node Coordinator, Midwest Region
Health Partners Research Foundation
Office: (952) 967-5277
Email: sarah.m.basile@healthpartners.com

South Central Node

Muna Anabtawi, DDS, MS, CCRP
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Regional Node Program Manager
School of Dentistry
University of Alabama
Birmingham, AL
Office: (205) 934-2578
Email: munaanab@uab.edu

Southwest Node

Rahma Mungia, BDS, MSC, DDPHRCS
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Regional Node Coordinator
Institute for Integration of Medicine & Science
University of Texas Health Sciences
San Antonio, TX
Office: (210) 562-4193
Email: mungia@uthscsa.edu

South Atlantic Node

Brenda E. Thacker, RDH, CCRP
National Dental Practice-Based Research Network
Research Coordinator III
University of Florida
Office: (352) 273-5836
Email:bthacker@ental.ufl.edu

Specialty Node

Veerasathpurush (Sath) Allareddy, BDS, MBA, MHA, PhD, MMSc
National Director of Specialty Node
Email: sath@uic.edu

 

Additional National Dental PBRN Contacts

National Administrative and Resource Center
Gregg H. Gilbert, DDS, MBA, FAAHD, FICD
National Network Director
Email: ghg@uab.edu

Muna Anabtawi, DDS, MS, CCRP
National Program Manager
Email: munaanab@uab.edu

National Coordinating Center
Mary Ann McBurnie, PhD
NCC Director
Email: MaryAnn.McBurnie@kpchr.org

Reesa Laws, BS
NCC Manager
Email: Reesa.Laws@kpchr.org
 

Last Reviewed
April 2022