Skip to Main Content
Text size: SmallMediumLargeExtra-Large

Organizational Charts

  • ​​​Office of the Director

    Director, Dr. Martha J. Somerman
    Acting Deputy Director, Dr. John W. Kusiak
     Executive Officer, Ms. Kathleen G.Stephan
    Administrative Officer, Mr. Larry Sutton
    Administrative Officer, Ms. Tamera Addison​

    • Office of Administrative Management

      Director, Ms. Kathleen G. Stephan 

      • Administrative Management Branch
        Acting Chief, Ms. Kathleen G. Stephan
      • Financial Management Branch
        Chief, Ms. Carol Loose
      • Division of Human Resources
        Operations - Branch I
        Chief, Tammy McClure
    • Office of Information Technology

      Director, Mr. John Prue

    • Office of Science Policy and Analysis

      Acting Director, Dr. Jonathan Horsford

      • Program Analysis and Reporting Branch
        Chief, Dr. Timothy Iafolla
      • Science Policy and Planning Branch
        Chief, Dr. Margo Adesanya
    • Office of Clinical Trial Operations and Management

      Director, Ms. Anna Nicholson

    • Office of Communications and Health Education

      Director, Ms. Karina Boehm

      • Health Information and Public Liaison Branch
        Chief, Ms. Mary Daum
      • Science Communication and Digital Outreach Branch
        Chief, Ms. Victoria Contie
    • Division of Extramural Research

      Director, Dr. Lillian Shum

      • Integrative Biology and Infectious Diseases Branch 
        Chief, Dr. Nadya Lumelsky
      • Translational Genomics Research Branch
        Chief, Dr. Emily Harris
      • Behavioral and Social Sciences Research Branch
        Chief, Dr. Melissa Riddle
      • Center for Clinical Research
        Director: Dr. Jane Atkinson
    • Division of Intramural Research

      Director, Dr. Robert C. Angerer
      Deputy Scientific Director, Dr. Matthew P. Hoffman
      Clinical Director, Dr. Janice S. Lee

    • Division of Extramural Activities

      Director, Dr. Alicia Dombroski

      • Scientific Review Branch
        Chief, Dr. Yasaman Shirazi
      • Grants Management Branch
        Chief, Ms. Dede Rutberg
      • Research Training and Career Development Branch
        Chief, Dr. Lynn Mertens King

Share This Page

GooglePlusExternal link – please review our disclaimer

LinkedInExternal link – please review our disclaimer


This page last updated: March 08, 2017